Select a Section

News & Updates All »

Mayor Leichty honored to host Governor Holcomb and the Indiana Economic Development Corporation

Thursday, September 21, 2023

The City of Goshen and the Goshen Chamber of Commerce yesterday hosted Governor Eric Holcomb and the Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC). The board had a series of meetings as part of their quarterly business event followed by a public session at the Goshen Theater with more... more

Goshen recognized for outstanding environmental planning

Wednesday, September 20, 2023

The Indiana Association of Floodplain and Stormwater Managers (INAFSM) awarded the City of Goshen the Outstanding Floodplain Project Award for creating and implementing the Goshen Flood Resilience Plan during its annual conference last week.   The annual statewide award recognizes an outstanding... more

Final brush collection of 2023

Tuesday, September 19, 2023

The final brush pickup of the year will begin the week of September 25, 2023. During scheduled brush collections, the Street Department will make only one pass through the city to pick up brush. Please have your brush by the front curb, but not in the street, by 7:00 a.m. in the morning on... more

Upcoming Events All »

FINAL Summer Brush Collection

Monday, September 25, 2023

Board of Works

Monday, September 25, 2023, 2:00pm

To join the webinar please copy and paste this link on your browser: or call 309-205-3325. Webinar ID: 829 8672 2338. Comments are no longer taken online.

Shade Tree Board

Monday, September 25, 2023, 7:00pm

This meeting is in-person only.

Elected Officials

The City of Goshen is governed by the Mayor and seven voting Common Council members. Five of the Councilors are elected to represent a voting district. Two councilors are elected to represent the city at-large.

Youth Advisor to the Common Council

The Council also has a Youth Advisor, a student elected annually by peers at Goshen High School. The Youth Advisor participates fully in Council proceedings, including voting, although the vote is not counted toward the legal outcome.

The Mayor, the Judge, the Clerk-Treasurer, and the Common Council Members each serve a four-year term that expires on December 31.

Gina Leichty, Mayor of Goshen, IndianaMAYOR OF GOSHEN
Gina Leichty (Democrat)
202 S. 5th St.
Goshen, Indiana 46528
Fax: 574-533-3074



Richard R. Aguirre (Democrat)
202 South 5th Street
Goshen, IN 46528
Fax: 574-533-9740


Honorable Richard Mehl (Republican)
111 East Jefferson Street
Goshen, IN 46528
Fax: 574-533-3235



City Council Members

Karen Velazquez Valdes
Non-voting member
Goshen High School



Brett Weddell (Republican)
916 Larimer Dr.
Goshen, IN 46526


Julia King (Democrat)
312 River Vista Dr. 
Goshen, IN 46526



DISTRICT 1                                          Ordinance 4719 - Council District 1
Don Riegsecker (Republican)
Goshen, IN 46526





DISTRICT 2                                          Ordinance 4719 - Council District 2

Doug Nisley (Republican)
1929 W. Lincoln Ave.
Goshen, IN 46526



DISTRICT 3                                          Ordinance 4719 - Council District 3
Matt Schrock (Republican)
1212 E. Lincoln Ave.
Goshen, IN 46528




DISTRICT 4                                          Ordinance 4719 - Council District 4
Megan Eichorn (Democrat)
114 1/2 S. 6th St.
Goshen, IN 46528




DISTRICT 5                                         Ordinance 4719 - Council District 5
Gilberto Pérez Jr. (Democrat)
1727 S. 13th St.
Goshen, IN 46526