Elkhart County Pay Dirt 2024

Where cultivation and construction meet.

Tuesday, March 5th 2024 at 6 PM – 8 PM

Elkhart County 4H Fairgrounds 17746 CR 34 Goshen, IN 46528

The evening of Tuesday, March 5th the City will hold its annual Flood Resilience Public Meeting. This event is free and part of the paydirt conference. The public meeting will be an opportunity for city and county residents to hear details of Goshen’s Flood Resilience Plan, the impacts of flooding in the City, efforts to both adapt to and mitigate flooding, and to interact with experts and displays.

The second event will be a complimentary municipal breakfast that will provide required training on good housekeeping and pollution prevention to municipal employees. 

Municipal Breakfast

Thursday, March 7th 2024

8:00 AM – 11:00 AM

The City of Goshen is one of four municipal separate storm sewer system (MS4) communities in Elkhart County and together we are the Greater Elkhart County Stormwater Partnership. The MS4 communities are the City of Elkhart, the City of Goshen, Elkhart County, and the Town of Bristol. 

The Elkhart County Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) has been a supporting partner of the Greater Elkhart County Stormwater Partnership since the Partnership was formed in May of 2005. The SWCD is an integral partner in implementing public education, outreach, and involvement, as well as reviewing stormwater pollution prevention plans and conducting construction site inspections. 

The city of Goshen supports the Conference as part of the Greater Elkhart County Stormwater Partnership.

Aaron Sawatsky-Kingsley, Goshen’s Environmental Resilience Department head is one of the speakers in the Urban Conservation Path breakout session on Wednesday, March 6 and the city’s Stormwater Department will be there to help moderate sessions as needed. 

Breakout Session

PDH Credits pending ACEC approval

Design Path

  1. Rob Beck, IN Department of Environmental Management
  2. Donovan Wilczynski, Keramida Inc.
  3. Kate Barret, St, Joseph River Basin Commission

Contractor Path

  1. Chad Montgomery, IN Ready Mix Concrete Association
  2. Joe Moore, Erosion Construction Services
  3. Rob Beck, IN Dept. of Environmental Management

Urban Conservation Path

  1. Jenna Wait, Soil & Water Conservation District
  2. Krystofer Yacks, Aquascapes of Michiana
  3. Aaron Kingsley, Goshen Department of Environmental Resilience

Learn more about the Pay Dirt conference and events here: https://www.elkcoswcd.org/pay-dirt/